Systems for the automated analysis and sorting of viable multicellular organisms, cells and other large “particles” sized from 10 – 1,500 microns.

Learn More

What is Large Particle Flow Cytometry?

Union Biometrica provides flow cytometry for objects that are too large / too fragile for traditional cytometers and offer an alternative to manual sorting (under a microscope). These systems sort and dispense objects based on size and fluorescent parameters. Automating this process offers increased speed, sensitivity, quantification, and repeatability of experiments.

Upcoming Webinars

Large particle FACs enables high quality single-cell RNA-seq of adult cardiac and skeletal muscle
Date: June 03, 2020, 10:00 AM EDT, 4:00 PM CET, 7:00 AM PST
Register Now
Presenter: Suraj Kannan, Kwon Lab, Johns Hopkins University

Description:

  • Using the COPAS large particle sorter to isolate cardiomyocytes
  • Comparisons and analysis of isolated cardiomyocytes
  • How this approach can be used in future experiments

Kwon Lab

 

Past Webinars

High Throughput Optical Projection Tomography of Zebrafish Larvae using the VAST BioImager

 

High-throughput imaging and sorting of organoids, spheroids and cell clusters.

 

Insights from the Worm: When Individuality in Aging arises?

 

High-Throughput Approach to Imaging and Sorting of 3D Cell Cultures and Small Model Organisms

Introducing COPAS VISION with Imaging

New large particle flow cytometer with real-time brightfield imaging and sorting. Learn More »